The start of the final round of the triple title of the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship started at the Autodromo Internacional do Algarve for the Portuguese round of Motul with Tom Booth-Amos (Fusport – RT Motorsports by SKM – Kawasaki) leading the 30 – minute session by only 0.009s.

Booth-Amos was forced to miss the Spanish round in Jerez last week after undergoing surgery but sensationally returned to the top of the timesheets after registering 1’56.273 leading the pack, just 0.009s championship leader Adrian Huertas (MTM Kawasaki) with the Spanish rider leading the way. Iñigo Iglesias (SMW Racing) took third place, just 0.010s behind Booth-Amos with almost nothing separating the top three.

Uruguayan rider Facundo Llambias (Machado CAME SBK) finished fourth as his solid form continued, ahead of MTM duo Kawasaki Koen Meuffels and Jeffrey Buis with the defending champion running near Huertas in the first half of the session before the others runners cannot overtake it.

Bruno Ieraci (Prodina Team WorldSSP300) took seventh place as he continues to impress on his return to WorldSSP300, just three tenths behind Booth-Amos, while Kevin Sabatucci (Kawasaki GP Project) was eighth, with just 0.008 s separating Ieraci and Sabatucci. Bahattin Sofuoglu (Biblion Yamaha Motoxracing) finished ninth with Jose Luis Perez Gonzalez completing the top ten.

Gabriele Mastroluca (ProGP Racing) missed a place in the top 10 by just 0.001 seconds and took a gap on Samuel Di Sora (Leader Team Flembbo) in 12e. Di Sora just claimed 12e place ahead of Yuta Okaya (MTM Kawasaki) by just 0.002s. Two Dutch riders were 14 years olde and 15e with Ruben Bijman (Machado CAME SBK) and Victor Steeman (KTM Freudenberg KTM WorldSSP Team), ahead of Meikon Kawakami (AD78 Team Brasil by MS Racing), Oliver König (Movisio by MIE), Dirk Geiger (Fusport – RT Motorsports by SKM – Kawasaki ) and Alfonso Coppola (Team Trasimeno) completing the top 19, all within one second of Booth-Amos.

The top six after WorldSSP300 1 free practice, full results here:

1. Tom Booth-Amos (Fusport – RT Motorsports by SKM – Kawasaki)

2. Adrian Huertas (MTM Kawasaki) + 0.009s

3. Iñigo Iglesias (SMW Racing) + 0.010s

4. Facundo Llambias (Machado CAME SBK) + 0.139s

5. Koen Meuffels (MTM Kawasaki) + 0.152s

6. Jeffrey Buis (MTM Kawasaki) + 0.192s

Watch the WorldSSP300 season finale from Portimao using the WorldSBK VideoPass!

Source link

About Christian M.

Check Also

No.22 men’s basketball jumps to 7-0

History links Next game: at Mount Saint Mary College (NY) 11/12/2021 | 2 p.m. ANNANDALE-ON-HUDSON, …